Add Snippet

2022 Preston Scholarship Application

File Attachments
Upload and embed files
Delete Edit_snippet

Preston Scholarship

Since 2006, the Flying Dolphins have presented a $500 college scholarship to one of the eligible senior swimmers in honor of Joe and Rebecca Preston. These two former Presidents of MAFD changed the direction of the Dolphins, and with their continued support, prove to show true leadership and dedication to our team and the sport in East Tennessee. In honor of that dedication, the Preston Scholarship was established in 2006. The purpose of the scholarship is to acknowledge, reward, and promote qualities of good character, leadership, and teamwork with student athletes currently enrolled and participating with the Dolphin Swim Team. 

Previous award winners

  • 2022 Emma Myers
  • 2021 Johanna Riser
  • 2019 Ethan Hathcock
  • 2018 Olivia Lazar
  • 2017 Emma Hendrix
  • 2016 Anna Hathcock
  • 2015 Caitlin Freeny
  • 2014 Malerie Lazar
  • 2013 Ashley Thompson
  • 2012 Michaela Willoughby
  • 2011 No Award
  • 2010 Case De Waard
  • 2009 Brittany Young
  • 2008 Shannon Herron
  • 2007 Nicole Sievers and Adam Zacher
  • 2006 Kevin Trent
Text Area
Simple formatted text
Delete Edit_snippet
Add Snippet